1. barbara.at>
  2. Serfaus

A holiday in Serfaus

The holiday region of Serfaus Fiss Ladis is Tyrol’s sun terrace. The town of Serfaus is situated at an altitude of 1400 metres, up on a sun-drenched high plateau. The many hours of sunshine alone – in summer and winter alike – are reason enough to enjoy a holiday in Serfaus. However, there is so much more which makes Serfaus special in comparison to other holiday destinations in Tyrol. There is virtually no traffic in the town, that’s because cars must remain outside the town and this ensures there is plenty of space for pedestrians and children. This doesn’t mean you have to walk everywhere when you are on holiday in Serfaus, since there is a free metro service which, in the summer takes hikers and in the winter brings skiers, quickly and conveniently through the village.

A winter holiday in Serfaus

The ski area of Serfaus is inspiring, providing more than 200 kilometres of ski pistes and 68 state-of-the-art lift facilities, which ensures that there is as good as no time spent waiting at the lifts. It is not just skiers who are well catered for during a holiday in Serfaus, cross-country skiing and winter hiking fans don’t come off badly either thanks to the select location. There is a wide range of entertainment for children during a family holiday, ensuring no shortage of winter fun, besides just skiing. You don’t even have to bring your own skis since fantastically maintained equipment is available in the ski hire outlets in Serfaus.

» Winter holiday in Serfaus

A summer holiday in Serfaus

The gondola lifts start out right from the centre of Serfaus and makes it possible for you and your family to enjoy hassle-free access to the mountains in Tyrol. Numerous signposted hiking trails and mountain summits are waiting to be explored. There are also quite a few ambitious alpine destinations which are worth tackling for the mountaineers and climbers among you. Those who would prefer to enjoy the mountains on a mountain bike or on an E-Bike, have plenty of options to choose from here in Serfaus. From leisurely alpine inn tours to challenging single trails, there are plenty of options available. The latest models of bikes are of course available to hire.

» Summer holiday in Serfaus

1. Hotel Barbara>
  2. Serfaus

Urlaub in Serfaus

Die Ferienregion Serfaus Fiss Ladis ist die Sonnenterrasse Tirols. Der Ort Serfaus liegt dabei auf einer Seehöhe von 1.400 Metern über dem Meer auf einem sonnendurchfluteten Hochplateau. Die vielen Sonnenstunden alleine, im Sommer wie im Winter, sprechen also schon für einen Urlaub in Serfaus. Aber es gibt noch viel mehr, das Serfaus zu etwas Besonderem im Vergleich mit anderen Urlaubsdestinationen Tirols macht. Es gibt so gut wie keinen Verkehr im Ort, denn Autos müssen draußen bleiben und machen damit jede Menge Platz für Fußgänger und Kinder. Damit man im Urlaub in Serfaus trotzdem nicht alles zu Fuß erledigen muss, gibt es eine kostenlose U-Bahn, welche die Wanderer im Sommer genauso wie die Skifahrer im Winter bequem und schnell durch das Dorf befördert.

Urlaub in Serfaus Tirol
Serfaus in Tirol Urlaub
Urlaub in Serfaus in Tirol

Winterurlaub in Serfaus

Das Skigebiet von Serfaus begeistert mit mehr als 200 Kilometern Skipisten und 68 hochmodernen Anlagen, die dafür sorgen, dass es so gut wie keine Wartezeiten an den Liften gibt. Nicht nur Skifahrer kommen in einem Urlaub in Serfaus auf ihre Kosten, auch Freunde des Langlaufens und Winterwanderns kommen dank der bevorzugten Lage hier nicht zu kurz. Für die Kinder gibt es im Familienurlaub eine große Auswahl an Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten, damit der Winterspaß auch außerhalb des Skifahrens nicht zu kurz kommt. Sie müssen nicht einmal ihre eigenen Ski mitbringen, denn sie bekommen top gewartetes Material im Skiverleih in Serfaus.

» Winterurlaub in Serfaus

Sommerurlaub in Serfaus

Die Gondelbahnen starten direkt im Zentrum von Serfaus und ermöglichen Ihnen und ihrer Familie so einen unbeschwerten Zugang zu den Bergen Tirols. Zahlreiche markierte Wanderwege und Berggipfel warten nur darauf von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden. Auch für Bergsteiger und Kletterer gibt es einige ambitionierte alpine Ziele, die es wert sind erobert zu werden. Wer lieber mit dem Mountainbike oder E-Bike die Berge genießen will, hat hier in Serfaus zahlreiche Möglichkeiten dazu. Von gemütlichen Hüttentouren bis hin zu anspruchsvollen Singletrails gibt es eine große Vielfalt an Möglichkeiten. Selbstverständlich können Sie vor Ort aktuelle Fahrräder ausleihen.

» Sommerurlaub in Serfaus